2024 Award Nominations

People on our campuses and in our communities are amazingly committed to both Dakota County Technical College and Inver Hills Community College. Each year the college’s Recognition Awards Programs give you the opportunity to nominate your choices that honor people who have bettered society and our colleges through outstanding professional, philanthropic or volunteer accomplishments.

The Foundation staff will oversee the nomination and award process. An Awards Committee, composed of staff, faculty, board members, and alumni, will review nominations and select the winners for the DCTC Outstanding Staff, Inver Hills Outstanding Staff, and DCTC Outstanding Alumnus Awards. The Inver Hills Outstanding Alumnus nominations will be reviewed by an Alumni Association Award Committee and a recommendation will be forwarded to the Alumni Board for approval. The DCTC and Inver Hills Outstanding Educator Award will be determined through the Board of Trustees process. The 2024 award winners will be recognized at DCTC and Inver Hills celebration events in late Spring.


Outstanding Alumnus (Inver Hills and DCTC)

Recognizes a former student or graduate who has shown exceptional leadership, professional accomplishment, and/or distinguished service to the community.

Nominations are now CLOSED

Outstanding Staff (Inver Hills AND DCTC)

Recognizes a staff person or administrator that goes the extra mile, who listens, seeks input, and encourages collaboration across campus, and contributes selflessly to the college mission while showing boundless support for student success.

Nominations are now CLOSED

Outstanding Educator (Inver Hills and DCTC)

The Outstanding Educator Award will be determined through the Board of Trustees process.


Congratulations to all of the 2023 award winners!

DCTC Outstanding Staff Member – Nicole Meulemans
DCTC Outstanding Alumnus- Ayuba Dansoho

DCTC Educator of the Year- Adrienne Zarn

Inver Hills Outstanding Staff Member – Jeremy Clark
Inver Hills Outstanding Alumnus- Connie Schmidt

Inver Hills Educator of the Year- Dr. Amy Zsohar

Questions about awards? Please contact foundation@dctc.edu or foundation@inverhills.edu.